Naturopath #2

So the second visit was much less dramatic. No crying, no talking about feelings. Just acupuncture.
This time I made a comment about how it hurts when he pricks me with the needles and the Dr explained to me that the more tense I am the more it can hurt. Hmm interesting. So the needles were in, the Dr shut off the lights and left the room. Instant. Relaxation. I’m sure a lot of it has to do with the fact that I’m lying down in a dark quiet room for the sole purpose of relaxing but seriously I almost fell asleep.
The drops for my acne and excema haven’t really made any noticeable difference, my Dr said it can take up to 21 days to notice a difference and maybe even a second bottle (ahem $$). We’ll see about that. After my appointment I felt super relaxed and enjoyed the rest of my day. I go back in 2 weeks, I kind of wish it was sooner though. I kind of like it!

Leave a Reply

